MCTE Officers

MCTE is looking to fill the following positions:

  1. Representatives at Large/Regional Representatives
  2. MDE Liaison
  3. Student Writing Chair
  4. Assistant Executive Secretary

Contact MCTE President Dana Amdahl if you are interested: damdahl@district745.org. Also, take a look at the MCTE Job Descriptions for more information regarding the positions.

 

Elizabeth Leer : Past President

Elizabeth Leer

Past President

leere@stolaf.edu Email
OPEN – MDE Liaison : MInnesota Department of Ed Liaison

OPEN – MDE Liaison

MInnesota Department of Ed Liaison

damdahl@district745.org Email
Burke Scarbrough : MEJ Editor

Burke Scarbrough

MEJ Editor

bscarbro@d.umn.edu Email
OPEN – Assistant Executive Secretary : Assistant Executive Secretary

OPEN – Assistant Executive Secretary

Assistant Executive Secretary

damdahl@district745.org Email
Dana Amdahl : President

Dana Amdahl

President

damdahl@district745.org Email
Sierra Gilbertson : President Elect

Sierra Gilbertson

President Elect

sgilbertson@isd601.org Email
Rachel Malchow Lloyd : Treasurer

Rachel Malchow Lloyd

Treasurer

rmlloyd@hotmail.com Email
Katie Kritzeck Anderson : Communications Liaison

Katie Kritzeck Anderson

Communications Liaison

keanderson@flaschools.org Email
Susan Brooks : Executive Secretary

Susan Brooks

Executive Secretary

susan-brooks@bethel.edu Email
Sandy Hayes : Newsletter/ NCTE Liaison

Sandy Hayes

Newsletter/ NCTE Liaison

sjhayes8@gmail.com Email
OPEN – Student Writing Chair : Student Writing Chair

OPEN – Student Writing Chair

Student Writing Chair

damdahl@district745.org Email
Suzy Kaback : Elementary Level Co-Chair

Suzy Kaback

Elementary Level Co-Chair

sskaback@stkate.edu Email
Mike Borka : Elementary Level Co-Chair

Mike Borka

Elementary Level Co-Chair

mjborka@gmail.com Email
Bethany DeCent : Middle Level Chair

Bethany DeCent

Middle Level Chair

bethany.decent@moundsviewschools.org Email
Angela Hase : Secondary Level Chair

Angela Hase

Secondary Level Chair

ahase@moorheadschools.org Email
Kathy Steffen : Two-Year College Chair

Kathy Steffen

Two-Year College Chair

kathy.steffen@ridgewater.edu Email
Jacqueline Arnold : College English Chair

Jacqueline Arnold

College English Chair

jacqueline.arnold@mnsu.edu Email
Amy Vizenor : English Education Chair

Amy Vizenor

English Education Chair

avizenor@gustavus.edu Email
Kathryn Campbell : Intellectual Freedom Chair

Kathryn Campbell

Intellectual Freedom Chair

kcampbell@spa.edu Email
Charon Tierney : Representative at Large

Charon Tierney

Representative at Large

tierneycharon11@gmail.com Email
Jessica Dockter-Tierney : MWP Liaison

Jessica Dockter-Tierney

MWP Liaison

dock0059@umn.edu Email
John Zdrazil : Central Minnesota Regional Representative

John Zdrazil

Central Minnesota Regional Representative

jzdrazil@wca.k12.mn.us Email
Steven Fisher : North Central Minnesota Regional Representative

Steven Fisher

North Central Minnesota Regional Representative

steven.fisher@isd181.org Email
Neil Witikko : Representative at Large

Neil Witikko

Representative at Large

nwitikko@css.edu Email
OPEN – Rep at Large : Representative at Large

OPEN – Rep at Large

Representative at Large

damdahl@district745.org Email